COURT DECISIONS & OPINIONS

Services 

The full text of every court decision summarized in Maine Lawyers Review is available by fax or mail. To order by e-mail, please complete and send the form below. All orders must contain the MLR reference number that accompanies each summary. Copies of Law Court and federal decisions will be available for 60 days following the publication of a summary in Maine Lawyers Review. Copies of Maine Superior Court decisions will be permanently available.

Charges

The fax charge is $2.00 for the first page and $1.00 per page thereafter with a $10.00 minimum charge. The mailing charge is $1.00 per page for the first ten pages and 50 for every page thereafter, with a $10.00 minimum charge. A $2.00 handling charge is added to mailed and billed orders. Prepaid and credit card orders have no handling charges.

Phone orders may be placed by calling us at 207-773-5933.  Mail orders may be sent  to: MLR, ATTN: Decisions, P.O. Box 6663, Portland, Maine 04101. Fax orders may be placed via  207-780-8258.  Be sure your order contains the MLR reference number that accompanies each summary, the information contained in the below form and proper payment or billing instructions. Email orders may be placed using the form below.

Decisions Copy Services Order Form:


* MLR #  
Case Name:
Court (choose one): Superior | Law | First Circuit | U.S. District

* MLR #  
Case Name:
Court (choose one): Superior | Law | First Circuit | U.S. District

* MLR #  
Case Name:
Court (choose one): Superior | Law | First Circuit | U.S. District

* Order delivery method
Please fax my order.
Please mail my order.

   Firm
* Contact Person
   Address
   City  State  Zip
* Phone  Fax  E-mail

* Payment method:
Please bill me.
Please call me for credit card payment.
Billed copy services are billed via mail or fax and due upon receipt.. 

* Required Fields 

Thank you, your order will processed upon receipt. 

Current decision summaries are available only in the print edition of Maine Lawyers Review. Check our Subscription page to subscribe or order back copies of the print edition.  

SUBSCRIBE

Examples of Print Edition Contents

Law Court Summaries

ZONING
Permitted Use of "Animal Husbandry"
Rudolph v. Golick (Alexander, J.), Dec. No. 2010 ME 106, Doc. No. Yor-10-179, 10-26-10
MLR#273-10 - 9 pages

LAWYERS
Collateral Estoppel Effect of Fee Arbitration
Expert Testimony to Establish Malpractice
Kurtz & Perry, P.A. v. Emerson (Alexander, J.), Dec. No. 2010 ME 107, Doc. No. Oxf-09-577
MLR#274-10 - 13 pages

WORKERS' COMPENSATION
Liens
Costs and Attorney Fees
CIVIL PRACTICE
Declaratory Judgments
Mandatory Joinder of Parties
Construction Services Workers' Compensation Group Self Insurance Trust v. Stevens (Levy, J.) (5-0-1 decision, Jabar, J., concurring in result), Dec. No. 2010 ME 108, Doc. No. Pen-09-236, 10-26-10
MLR#275-10 - 25 pages

ELECTIONS
Electronic Submission of Nomination Petitions
Hammer v. Secretary of State (Gorman, J.) (7-0-1 decision, Alexander, J., concurring and dissenting), Dec. No. 2010 ME 109, Doc. No. Pen-10-582, 10-28-10
MLR#276-10 - 17 pages (including decision below)

REAL ESTATE
Eminent Domain
Referee
CIVIL PRACTICE
Ripeness
Bar Harbor Housing Authority v. Estate of Staples (Saufley, C.J.), Dec. No. 2010 ME 110, Doc. No. Han-09-498, 11-2-10
MLR # 277-10 - 7 pages

REAL ESTATE
Zoning
CIVIL PRACTICE
Interlocutory Appeal
Aubry v. Town of Mount Desert (Saufley, C.J.), Dec. No. 2010 ME 111, Doc. No. Han-10-177, 11-2-10
MLR # 278-10 - 7 pages

FAMILY LAW
Primary Residence of Child
Effect of Prior Jeopardy Finding
In re Alivia B. (Levy, J.), Dec. No. 2010 ME 112, Pen-10-91, 11-2-10
MLR # 279-10 - 8 pages

CRIMINAL LAW
Sentencing
State v. Dalli (Mead, J.), Dec. No. 2010 ME 113, Doc. SRP-09-644, 11-4-10
MLR # 280-10 - 9 pages

TORTS
Joint and Several Liability
Lo v. Enterprise Rent-A-Car Co. of Boston, Inc. (per curiam), Dec. No. 2010 ME 114, Doc. No. Yor-10-168, 11-4-10
MLR # 281-10 - 2 pages

REAL ESTATE
Mechanic's Lien
F.R. Carroll, Inc. v. TD Bank, N.A. (Jabar, J.), Dec. No. 2010 ME 115, Doc. No. Yor-10-55, 11-9-10
MLR # 282-10 - 10 pages

CRIMINAL LAW
Suppression of Evidence
Territorial Waters Jurisdiction
Prosecutorial Discretion
Immediate Liberation Defense
State v. Thomas (Mead, J.), Dec. No. 2010 ME 116, Doc. No. Kno-10-118, 11-9-10
MLR # 283-10 - 16 pages

CRIMINAL LAW
Right of Confrontation
State v. Ducasse (Gorman, J.), Dec. No. 2010 ME 117, Doc. No. Ken-10-159, 11-9-10
MLR # 284-10 - 9 pages

Superior Court Summaries

CRIMINAL LAW
Motion to Suppress
Voluntariness
Right to Counsel
State v. McDonald (Murphy, J.) Kennebec Dkt. No. CR-09-685, 7-14-10
MLR/SC#280-10 6 pages

CRIMINAL LAW
Post-Conviction Review
Ineffective Assistance of Counsel
Bonnefant v. State (Marden, J.) Kennebec Dkt. No. CR-09-984, 8-12-10
Leonard Sharon for petitioner.
MLR/SC#281-10 10 pages

CRIMINAL LAW
Post-Conviction Review
Ineffective Assistance of Counsel
Estabrook v. State (Murphy, J.) Kennebec Dkt. No. CR-08-928, 9-3-10
MLR/SC#282-10 6 pages

PROBATE
Statute of Limitations
CIVIL PRACTICE
Wrongful Death Statute of Limitations
Langsdorf v. Burchstead (Mills, J.) Kennebec Dkt. No. CV-09-151, 9-17-10
MLR/SC#283-10 6 pages

ZONING
Subdivision
Mabee et al. v. Town of Kennebunkport et al. (Brennan, J.) York Dkt. No. AP-09-015, 9-21-10
MLR/SC#284-10 7 pages

ELECTIONS
Nominating Petitions
Certifications
Hammer v. Maine Secretary of State (Murphy, J.) Penobscot Dkt. No. AP-09-007, 9-28-10
MLR/SC#285-10 13 pages

SORNA
Ex Post Facto Law
Cruel and Unusual Punishment
Double Jeopardy
Due Process
Allaire v. State et al. (Murphy, J.) Kennebec Dkt. No. CV-05-259, 9-29-10
MLR/SC#286-10 19 pages

ZONING
Subdivision
Expanding Use
Marquis v. Town of Kennebunk et al. (Brennan, J.) York Dkt. Nos. CV-08-226 and AP-09-013, 9-30-10
MLR/SC#287-10 11 pages

First Circuit Summaries  

ELECTION LAW
Maine Clean Election Act
CIVIL PRACTICE
Injunction
Respect Maine PAC v. McKee (per curiam), Dec. No. 10-2119, 10-29-10
MLR # 285-10 - 2 pages

U.S. District Court Summaries

CRIMINAL LAW
Fair Sentencing Act of 2010
Ex Post Facto Clause
Saving Clause
United States v. Douglas (Hornby, J.) Criminal No. 09-202-P-H, 10-27-10
MLR#286-10 20 pages

CIVIL PRACTICE
Amend Judgment
Relief from Judgment
Motion for a New Trial
TORTS
Maine Tort Claims Act
Fortin v. Titcomb et al. (Rich, Mag.J.) Civil No. 09-179-P-R, 10-31-10
MLR#287-10 9 pages

Home | Subscribe |  Calendar
Marketing |  Resources  |  Contact  |  Special Offers

Copyright 2015 MLR